State of the Mob: October 16, 2017

Day: Show (Time PST/Time EST)

 

Monday: Jody’s World (12PM PST/3PM EST); Dev Duels – Perception w/ The Deep End Games (5:30PM PST/8:30PM EST); MultiNyte w/ StarmanRJK (6:30PM PST/9:30PM EST)

Tuesday: The Legend of K4tlyn (3PM PST/6PM EST); TorchFork Tuesday (6:30PM PST/9:30PM EST)

Wednesday: IndaChair w/ Alucard – Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited (5PM PST/8PM EST)

Thursday: The TorchFork Cup, Mario Kart 7 w/ K4tlyn (3PM PST/6PM EST); The Game Show (6PM PST/9PM EST)

Friday: ManBear’s Cave (3PM PST/6PM EST)

Saturday: Good Morning Pokemon! (8:30AM PST/11:30AM EST); Come at me Bro! Pokemon w/ K4tlyn (7PM PST/10PM EST)

Sunday: Retro Haven w/ StarmanRJK (11AM PST/2PM EST); Reliving the Horror (8PM PST/11PM EST)

 

Dev Duels: Perception

A developer interview in coming up Monday at 5:30PM PST/8:30PM EST! Well, unless you’re like me and the thought of any form of horror riddles you with discomfort. Even so, the Dev Duel won’t be draped completely in horror, so it’ll be a fine time to find out more about the developers behind this scary adventure game—appropriate for the Halloween month. Perception’s protagonist, Cassie, is a blind woman who reveals the environment though echolocation. It’s a real treat to get to know how The Deep End Games decided to pursue this theme and how they created the mechanics. The game takes place in Massachusetts, and the development studio is based in the same state’s capital, so we’ll also look forward to learning about any of the local inspirations involved. So many questions and so little time. Don’t miss it, folks!

mm

Paris Forge